

## **Schools Forum**

Wednesday, 13 February 2019 2.00 pm Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell **Director of Corporate Services** 5 February 2019

## AGENDA

#### Part One

**Apologies** 1.

2.	Declarations of Interest		
3.	Mir	outes of the meeting held on 18 October 2018	(Pages 1 - 12)
4.	Matters arising and Decisions taken by the Chairman		
5.	High Needs Block update		(Pages 13 - 16)
	a)	High Needs Block recovery	(Pages 17 - 18)
		Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities	
	b)	Society of County Treasurers' letter	(Pages 19 - 20)
	c)	Cost Recovery Charge for Permanent Exclusions	(Pages 21 - 26)
		Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities	
6.	6. Revised Constitution		(Pages 27 - 46)



Report of the Director of Corporate Services

## 7. Update on the Financial Regulations for Schools

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

#### 8. Notices of Concern

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

#### 9. Work Programme

#### 10. Date of next meeting

The next Schools Forum is scheduled for Thursday 28 March 2019, at 2.00 pm in the Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford.

## 11. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

\_\_\_\_\_

## Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

## Membership

- Jane Rutherford Richard Osborne Wendy Whelan Philip Siddell Richard Redgate Claire Shaw Stuart Jones Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman) Kirsty Rogers Karen Dobson Ally Harvey Sara Bailey Chris Wright Steve Barr (Chairman) Kevin Allbutt
- Steve Swatton Judy Wyman Claire Evans Richard Hinton (Observer) Liz Threlkeld Mark Sutton (Observer) Philip White (Observer) Nicky Crookshank Richard Lane Anita Rattan Jennie Westley Keith Hollins Vicki Lewis Julie Rudge

(Pages 49 - 50)

(Pages 51 - 54)

## Local Authority Observers

Mark Sutton Philip White

# **Core Officers**

Sara Pitt Alison Barnes Will Wilkes Julie Roberts Andrew Marsden Tim Moss Michelle Williams Lesley Calverley